European Fraich’Force

Adventure lies ahead!

The European Fraich’Force is a fresh fruit and vegetable information and promotional programme aimed at children and parents, led by France, Hungary and Wallonia.

The European Fraich’Force programme

The European Fraich’Force programme is a 3-year European programme aimed at raising awareness among children and their parents about eating fresh fruit and vegetables. Although levels are increasing, France, Hungary and Wallonia are still consuming less than the WHO’s recommended daily intake of 400 g of fresh fruit and vegetables.

That is why the interprofessional fruit and vegetable group (Interfel), the Hungarian Chamber of Agriculture (NAK), the Walloon Agency for the Promotion of Quality Agriculture (Apaq-W), The National Interprofessional Kiwi Bureau (BIOK), and the French national associations of tomato, cucumber and strawberry producers have decided to join forces to increase the consumption of fresh fruit and vegetables. This is a real public health challenge!

This programme follows on from the “European Fraich’Fantasy” programme, and has set itself the following aims:

  • to increase knowledge of fresh fruit and vegetables among children and their parents,
  • to focus on encouraging the consumption of products that children particularly enjoy, but which still suffer from low levels of consumption,
  • to reconcile parents to the practical aspects of fresh fruit and vegetables, and more particularly how to prepare them in the kitchen,
  • to develop the pleasure of cooking and eating fresh fruit and vegetables, making them a lasting everyday feature of family life.

On the European Fraich’Force menu

European Fraich’Force presents the adventures of Frutti and Veggi, accompanied by Will and Maya – their best friends – to combat the wicked misdeeds of evil Angry using the Fraich’Force of fresh fruit and vegetables.

Through an all-encompassing package using play-based learning, children and their parents can catch up with the European Fraich’Force adventures digitally via exclusive content on social networks and on the partners’ websites, on television through publicity spots, and by following the Frutti and Veggi mini-series, and through events across all of France, Hungary and Wallonia.

Our Characters

Frutti and Veggi are mascots created as part of a previous European programme aimed at children. Frutti and Veggi love fresh fruit and vegetables in all their guises, and guide us through the adventures of Fraich’Force.

Frutti

Frutti has a rather sunny disposition. Always the joker, whatever the situation, even in the most desperate of times, he’s always ready with a cheerful quip to lighten the mood. His strength comes from fruit, which he loves for its sweet flavours, and the sun that makes it grow! Never the shy and retiring type, he always has something to say!

Veggi

Veggi, meanwhile, is much more down-to-earth, which is hardly surprising because it’s in the earth that the vegetables grow to give him his strength. Sometimes a little too serious, he loves science, and is particularly fascinated by vegetables and all their flavours. His dream? To go into space on a space shuttle!

Will

Will is a young boy, and Frutti and Veggi’s best friend. With his sister Maya, he’s always up for an adventure. Together, they thwart Angry’s dirty tricks! Faced with the Fraich’Force of fruit and vegetables, he’s good for nothing!

Angry

Hiding away in his evil lair, Angry hates freshness! His heart is as hard as a coconut shell, and he’s only ever happy when he’s stopping Frutti, Veggi and their friends from making the most of their fresh fruit and vegetables!

European Fraich’Force

En route vers l’aventure !

L’European Fraich’Force est un programme d’information et de promotion des fruits et légumes frais à destination des enfants et des parents conduit par la France, la Hongrie et la Wallonie.

Le programme European Fraich’Force

Le programme European Fraich’Force, est un programme européen de 3 ans, visant à sensibiliser les enfants et leurs parents à la consommation de fruits et légumes frais. Bien qu’en progression, les 400g quotidiens de fruits et légumes frais recommandés par l’OMS ne sont pas encore atteints en France, en Hongrie et en Wallonie.

C’est pourquoi l’interprofession des fruits et légumes frais (Interfel), la Chambre d’agriculture de Hongrie (NAK), l’Agence Wallonne pour la Promotion d’une Agriculture de Qualité (Apaq-W), le Bureau national Interprofessionnel du Kiwi (BIK) et les AOPn tomates concombres et fraises de France ont décidé d’unir leurs forces pour augmenter la consommation de fruits et légumes frais, véritable enjeux de santé public !

Ce programme s’inscrit dans la continuité du programme « European Fraich’Fantasy » et se donne pour missions :

  • de renforcer la connaissance des fruits et légumes frais auprès des enfants et de leurs parents,
  • d’encourager plus particulièrement la consommation de produits appréciés des enfants mais qui souffrent pourtant d’une faible consommation de leur part,
  • de réconcilier les parents avec l’aspect pratique des fruits et légumes frais, et plus particulièrement la préparation culinaire,
  • de développer le plaisir de cuisiner et de manger des fruits et légumes frais, en les installant dans le quotidien des familles de façon pérenne.

Au menu de l’European Fraich’Force

L’European Fraich’Force  met en scène les aventures de Frutti et Veggi, accompagnés de Will et Maya leurs meilleurs amis, qui combattent les méfaits du méchant Angry grâce à la Fraich’Force des fruits et légumes frais !

A travers un dispositif 360 basé sur le jeu et la pédagogie, les enfants et leurs parents pourront retrouver les aventures de l’European Fraich’Force en digital à travers des contenus exclusifs sur les réseaux sociaux et sur les sites internet des partenaires, à la télévision à travers des spots publicitaires et la suite de la mini-série de Frutti et Veggi, et à travers des événements dans toute la France, la Hongrie et la Wallonie.

Nos personnages

Frutti et Veggi sont des mascottes créées dans le cadre d’un précédent programme européen à destination des enfants. Frutti et Veggi, adorent les fruits et légumes frais sous toutes leurs formes et nous emmènent dans l’aventure de la Fraich’Force.

Frutti et Veggi sont deux héros vraiment différents et pourtant inséparables !

Frutti

Frutti est plutôt d’un tempérament solaire. Blagueur en toute circonstance, même dans les situations les plus désespérées, il trouvera toujours une plaisanterie pour détendre l’atmosphère. Il puise sa force des fruits dont il adore les saveurs sucrées, et du soleil qui les fait pousser ! Pas du genre à s’effacer, il ramène toujours sa fraise !

Veggi

Veggi lui, est plutôt terre à terre, normal puisque c’est de la terre où poussent les légumes qu’il puise son énergie ! Parfois un peu trop sérieux, il adore la science et s’intéresse particulièrement aux légumes ainsi que toutes leur saveurs. Son rêve ? Aller dans l’espace à bord d’un navet spatial !

Will

Will est un jeune garçon et meilleur ami de Frutti et Veggi. Accompagné de sa soeur Maya, il est toujours prêt pour l’aventure. Ensembles, ils déjouent les mauvais tours d’Angry ! Grâce à la Fraich’Force des fruits et légumes, il ne compte pas pour des prunes !

Angry

Depuis son antre maléfique, Angry déteste la fraîcheur ! Il a un coeur aussi dur qu’une coquille de noix, et n’est heureux que lorsqu’il empêche Frutti, Veggi et leurs amis de profiter de leurs bons fruits et légumes frais !